I am so thankful for understanding between Josh and me. We are turning corners… there isnt a square building to turn here (with 4 neatly square corners) but there are corners. And God is leading us around these corners. We spent the weekend in mason City celebrating Matt Neiman’s birthday, almost a year after he has passed. I did not want to stay the night. I did not want to spend the money to stay. And, selfishly, I wanted Sunday to ourselves. And I let Josh know. He did too, partly, but also felt just as much ownership to be there. I am so glad we went and spent the night. Josh and I both said that I sounded like him in my efforts to stay and it helped us understand situations within our families. Lord God, help us and push us to communicate! THANK YOU!

Leave a Reply

